Sky Pro Cycling Tour de France Team 2012

Team Sky Procycling is a British cycling team who has been active since the 2010 season in professional cycling. After missing out on the overall win in the Tour of Spain in 2011, the team in 2012 once again strive to win a big round of priorities Bradley Wiggins and Christopher Froome in the ranks.


On 26 February 2009 it was announced that the British satellite network BSkyB so?? s 25 million per year to the new British cycling team Team Sky would sponsor. BSkyB, the team placed on targets within five years with a British driver to win the Tour de France. After a while the target was adjusted to the target within five years to win the Tour de France.
The British cycling team had a dynamic start to the 2010 season, when the first race in Australia once a 1-2 victory was won. In addition, the season was quite successful, although the Tour de France a big disappointment for Team Sky. Not good final classification was achieved, and stage victories stayed away.
With riders like Boasson Hagen, Flecha, Rogers and Wiggins played the team in the new season of great success.Which eventually achieved in part. Wiggins, the great leader of the Tour de France, came early in her lap and stepped out of the competition. Boasson Hagen saved the Tour de France for Team Sky by winning two stages.
Wiggins quickly recovered from his crash and ended up in the Tour of Spain third in the overall standings, behind Cobo and very surprising teammate Wiggins, Chris Froome. The Kenyan-born, now playing for the Great?? Britain, stunned the entire cycling world by second in the Vuelta a España, just 13 seconds behind the winner Cobo.

Leadership Team 2012

The team is also in 2012 under the leadership of general manager Dave Brailsford. As team leader act include Steven de Jongh, Marcus Ljungqvist, Sean Yates, Dan Hunt and Rod Elling Worth.

Riders Under 2012

Transfers 2012

Inkommande överföringar:
Mark Cavendish, Bernhard Eisel, Matthew Harley Goss, Sergio Luis Henao Montoya, Danny Pate, Richie Porte, Salvatore Puccio, Luke Rowe, Konstantin Sivtsov
Utgående överföringar:
Kurt ?? Asle Arvesen, John-Lee Augustyn, Stephen Cummings, Simon Gerrans, Gregory Henderson, Serge Pauwels